

2016 VCTA State Trap Carnival Results

Echuca Clay Target Club

11th - 13th November 2016

Shoot Attendance was 389 with the following States represented: NSW - 35, Vic - 325, Qld - 3, SA - 13, WA - 1, NT - 5 & Tas - 7

Overall High Gun Winners				
Overall High Gun Phil Grainer - Noorat Gun Club 344/35				
AA Grade	Matthew Patmore – West Wyalong CTC, NSW 343/350			
A Grade	Jackson Marriott – Mornington CTC 326/350			
B Grade	Zoe Hawker – Jeparit GC 319/350			
C Grade	Luca Grapiglia – Nepean CTC 317/350			
Veterans	Gary Hayden – Noorat GC	329/350		
Ladies	Renae Birgan – Melbourne Cricket Club CTC	332/350		
Juniors	Tarryn Shaddock – Mildura CTC 340/350			
Sub-Junior	Jackson Marriott – Mornington CTC	326/350		

Event 1: 25 Pair Double Rise			
Overall Winner	Matt Schiller – Cobar CTC, NSW	50/50	
AA Grade			
1st	Russell Mark – Werribee Victorian CTC	69/70	
2nd	William Preston – Melbourne Cricket CTC	68/70	
3rd	Sam Clifford – Noorat GC	62/70	
A Grade			
1st	Stephen Schiller – Cobar CTC, NSW	47/50	
2nd	Craig McDougall – Frankston Aust CTC	55/60	
3rd	Trish Carter – Hamilton CTC	54/60	
B Grade			
1st	Trevor Harbor – Numurkah Shepparton	43/50	
2nd	Brian Waldron – Nepean CTC	51/60	
3rd	Quinn Roberts – Melbourne GC	50/60	
C Grade			
1st	David Currie – Colbinabbin CTC	43/50	
2nd	Daniel Waterson – Werribee Vic CTC	49/60	
3rd	Sebastian Piscioneri – Frankston Aus	49/60	
Veterans	Doug Thomas – Finley GC	73/80	
Ladies	Trish Carter – Hamilton CTC	46/50	
Juniors	Tarryn Shaddock – Mildura CTC	48/50	

Event 2: 50 Tgt Handicap		
1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th	Stephen Pearson – Melbourne Cricket Club Luca Grapiglia – Nepean CTC Lisa Hawker – Jeparit GC Jarrod Fletcher – Cohuna CTC Jack Vallance – Colac GC	72/72 71/72 62/63 58/59 56/57
Back Marker Phil Grainger – Noorat GC 54/55		

Event 3: 50 Tgt Single Barrel			
Overall Winner	Thomas Eden – Wonthaggi GC		
AA Grade			
1st	Robert Yeo – Wagga CTC NSW	61/62	
2nd	Tarryn Shaddock – Mildura CTC	62/63	
3rd	Gary Hayden – Noorat GC	61/63	
A Grade			
1st	Bill Jorgensen – Central Wimmera CTC	51/54	
2nd	Alan Cole – Numurkah Shepparton CTC	50/54	
3rd	Les Comensoli – Kerang CTC	49/53	
B Grade			
1st	Tom Bilney – Cosgrove CTC	49/50	
2nd	Paul West – Castlemaine GC	47/50	
3rd	Jourdain Patterson – Myamyn GC	46/50	
C Grade			
1st	David Weaver – Bendigo CTC	46/50	
2nd	Daniel Waterson – Werribee Vic CTC	44/50	
3rd	Mason James – Nepean CTC	48/55	
Veterans	Gary Hayden – Noorat GC	50/50	
Ladies	Amanda Holt – Colac GC	49/50	
Juniors	Thomas Eden – Wonthaggi GC	62/62	

Event 4: 50 Tgt Double Barrel			
Overall Winner	Glen Castellaro – Cobar CTC	271/271	
AA Grade			
1st	Phil Grainger – Noorat GC	270/271	
2nd	Arthur Crawford – HMAS Cerberus GC	129/130	
3rd	Andrew Leech – Bendigo CTC	122/123	
A Grade			
1st	Gavin Boyd – Nepean CTC	57/57	
2nd	John Hawker – Bordertown GC	56/57	
3rd	Tim Steel – The Wilkawatt GC	79/80	
B Grade			
1st	Jourdain Patterson – Myamyn GC	68/68	
2nd	Domenic Sciglitano – Melbourne GC	67/68	
3rd	Matthew Bebend – Werribee Vic CTC	57/58	
C Grade			
1st	David Currie – Colbinabbin CTC	55/57	
2nd	Luca Grapiglia – Nepean CTC	54/57	
3rd	Lee Vella – Bendigo CTC	55/58	
Veterans	David Flavel – Jeparit GC	50/50	
Ladies	Amanda Holt – Colac GC	50/50	
Juniors	Jourdain Patterson – Myamyn GC	102/102	
Sub-Junior	William Freni-Lizzi – Tony Yozzi GC, WA	63/64	

Event 5: 50 Tgt Points Score			
Overall Winner	Phil Grainger – Noorat GC	186/186	
AA Grade			
1st	Matthew Stokes – Port Augusta GC, SA	185/186	
2nd	Matthew Patmore – West Wyalong CTC,NSW	173/174	
3rd	Kelly Coogan – Frankston Aust CTC	158/159	
A Grade			
1st	Peter Fraser – Frankston Aust CTC	148/153	
2nd	Garry Pike – Mildura CTC	147/153	
3rd	Jackson Marriott – Mornington CTC	147/153	
B Grade			
1st	Acacio Mota – Werribee Vic CTC	149/150	
2nd	Marty McLachlan – Mansfield CTC	145/150	
3rd	Brett Williams – Beaufort GC	142/150	
C Grade			
1st	Cooper Reading – Callawadda Stawell GC	143/150	
2nd	Luca Grapiglia – Nepean CTC	137/150	
3rd	David Currie – Colbinnabin GC	136/150	
Veterans	Allan Cooper – Wangaratta CTC	151/156	
Ladies	Kelly Coogan – Frankston Aust CTC	150/150	
Juniors	Acacio Mota – Werribee Vic CTC	149/150	

Postal Teams

Open Team	Ladies Team	Junior Team	Veterans Team
James Hayden Phil Grainger Cameron Browne Thomas Eden Kade Robertson Andrew Smith Steven Traill Steve Haberman Pat Guida Craig Henwood Joshua Spicer Stephen Atkins Mitchell Iles Arthur Crawford Ashley Bolwell	Renae Birgan Kelly Coogan Amanda Holt Laura Woolley Penny Smith Zoe Hawker	Tarryn Shaddock Thomas Armstrong Jackson Marriott Rieley Fitzgibbon Tom Bilney William Hand	Gary Hayden Allan Cooper Garry Pike Robert Viney Don Rhodes Malcolm Dyson

Shoulder to Shoulder Teams

To represent Victoria at the 2017 Trap Nationals

Open Team	Ladies Team	Junior Team	Veterans Team
James Hayden – High Gun Kade Robertson Phil Grainger Stephen Atkins Cameron Browne Reserves: Thomas Eden Steven Traill	Renae Birgan Amanda Holt Kelly Coogan Reserves: Laura Woolley Penny Smith High Gun	Tarryn Shaddock – High Gun Thomas Armstrong Jackson Marriot Reserves: Rieley FitzgibbonThomas Bilney	Robert Viney - High Gun Gary Hayden Gary Pike Reserves: Allan Cooper Malcolm Dyson

2015 Victorian Zone Teams event (TBA)

North East Zone	South East Zone	South West Zone	North West Zone
Open Team	Open Team	Open Team	Open Team
Ladies Team	Ladies Team	Ladies Team	Ladies Team
Veterans Team	Veterans Team	Veterans Team	Veterans Team
Juniors Team	Juniors Team	Juniors Team	Juniors Team

Club Teams winner was Noorat Gun Club with a score of 731/750